Yeah, I went on a barge ride this evening… it was pretty nice. The weather was beautiful, but it went longer than expected because we had to wait for a couple locks to clear before we could press on. So, we didn’t get home until 10. And I’m super tired and I have a freakishly long/tiring weekend ahead of me, so I need to get to sleep.

I spent the whole day with my brother. He went through some of his boxes from our cupboard under the stairs (I kid you not, we have such a thing in our house) and then I drove him to Dick’s Sporting Goods so we could pick up the game “Kan Jam“. I think of it as violent cornhole, but with frisbees. You try to throw your frisbee at/in this little can thing. And your teammate can jam your frisbee at/in the can if your throw doesn’t quite get it there itself. This game hurts. I got hit in the shins and feet a bunch of times (I won’t wear sandals next time), and then it hurts your hands when you try to jam the frisbee at/in the can. We laughed a lot, but it hurt a lot too.

We watched some more of the Fellowship of the Ring, and then this evening we went on that barge ride with our parents and a bunch of other people.

So yeah… today was nice.

Tomorrow I leave for my epic adventure. I am kinda nervous, but on a whole I’m really excited. I’m going to meet so many new people and get to partake in so much fun stuff. I will divulge more details upon my return, as some of the fun stuff is a bit hush hush right now. But, it should be fun and will likely be a weekend I’ll remember forever šŸ™‚

Have a good one!!

