As predicted, I had a bit of trouble falling asleep last night because of that impromptu nap I had during the movie I was watching. But, I woke up without the alarm (always nice when a machine isn’t the thing waking one up) and I didn’t nap today. I also have off from work tomorrow, so I don’t need to be up early. So, here’s hoping I have a full night’s sleep ahead of me 🙂

I had to work all morning and part of the afternoon. It was dead for about 2 hours, and then it got bonkers crazy busy. I just kept my smile plastered on my face and everything went all right.

After work, I went to Kohl’s because I had a $10 off card and I needed some black pants. I was going to get a shirt or something fun, but of my two pairs of black pants I have work work, one of them had a hole in the back pocket (which I found out about 30 seconds before I left the house this morning… luckily I had another pair!). So, I got some black pants. Hopefully they’ll work out all right. If not, I’ll just have to run to Old Navy sometime next week. *shrug*

I went to Half Priced Books after Kohl’s because I was in search of Pushing Daisies Season Two. Alas, they did not have it. But that’s okay… I don’t need it. I just want it. So I can wait 🙂

When I got home, I had an orange and then played 6 games of ping pong w/my mom. I lost all 6 games. That kinda sucked, but it’s all good.

Since my dad was out on the boat, my mom and I made pancakes for dinner (we don’t have those when my dad is home b/c they have too many carbs). They were pumpkin pancakes with chopped pecans and dark chocolate chips. Delightful 🙂 We watched Starter for 10 because of the 3 DVDs I gave my mom to chose from, she hadn’t seen that one. (Our other choices were Greenfingers and Gosford Park, in case you were wondering… which you probably weren’t.)

I like Starter for 10 because (1) it stars James McAvoy, (2) it co-stars Benedict Cumberbatch and (3) I used to be on a quiz bowl team and the fact that there is a movie about quiz bowl teams makes me chuckle. 🙂

It’s a cute little movie; I highly recommend it.

And now I’m gonna go watch the Mike & Molly rerun since I missed every episode during the season (I have been catching up via reruns this summer… I like this show, I think it’s funny and sweet. The plot seems to be pretty much the same every week, but that’s okay. It’s still enjoyable.)

I have off tomorrow, so my mom and I are planning on going to see The Help. Neither of us read the book, but the movie seems to be getting good reviews and doing well at the Box Office. Plus, I like Emma Stone and Viola Davis a lot. And it’s about women. And one of the women is a journalist/writer. So, I think I’ll dig it 🙂

Have a good one!

