Oh Labor Day

You used to be the Federal Holiday where I didn’t have to be at school. An extra day off, making one of those glorious, and all too infrequent, 3-day-weekends. It marks the unofficial end of summer and the beginning of fall. It’s full of parties and picnics and cookouts.

And this year, it’s chock-full of 7 hours of me being at work so I can help out a bunch of people who decided to spend their day off at my place of business.

I’m not bitter that I have to spend a Federal Holiday at work, but I am a little miffed that I have to wake up freakishly early to be there on time. (We’re open earlier than normal since it is a holiday.) I have my fingers crossed that since it is a holiday, I won’t be by myself. Though, I have a feeling I will be since I think we get pay-and-a-half for being there. We’ll see…

I was not as productive as I could have been today. I slept in a bit even though I know I was having a nightmare. I threw in some laundry, made myself an omelet and watched some Glee. After breakfast I job hunted for a bit.

I spent the afternoon playing ping pong w/my mom and job hunting some more. I helped my parents make dinner and now we’re watching that home makeover show. This show is edited in such a way that you can’t help but tear up.

I’m sorry my last few posts haven’t been all that awesome or entertaining. I’ve just been really tired lately and haven’t been getting into anything fun as of late. Once new TV shows get started, I’m sure I’ll have opinions on those. I’ll have a new season of Glee to write epic monologues about (and since Darren Criss is a series regular, expect a lot of Klaine and Darren updates in general… DCST woot woot!). I’ll keep you posted on the job hunt, as well as fall activities we get ourselves into. Rumor has it we *might* be getting a puppy. That’s not set in stone by any means, but we have been talking about it a lot lately. We have two dogs already – Yukon will be 12 near the end of this month and Moose will be 4 in November. But a new puppy would be lots of fun/work 🙂 The last time we had 3 dogs at one time was when we lived on our farm. So, like I said, it’s not set in stone, but we have been talking about it. Puppy, puppy, puppy

Well, I’m gonna finish watching the show and then probably read and get to sleep since I have to be up by 6:30.

Have a good one!

