I’m tired, so I’m not going to write an epic monologue, even though I’m pretty sure I could. (Tired Katie is known to just keep typing…)

Before I went and saw Crazy Stupid Love, though, I did do some job hunting this morning. I applied for several jobs and then bookmarked a whole lot more that I’ll need to write cover letters for. I will be working on those tomorrow, in addition to applying for more jobs. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay

(that is where a sarcasm font would really, really come in handy)

Why is it that most of the super cool jobs or internships are unpaid? I asked this question to my mom today… she said something along the lines of, “Well, you could always do something like that around here.” To which I sadly replied, “I don’t want to be in Minnesota anymore.” She replied with a kind, “I know.” I have to get out. I love being with my parents and everything (I am super lucky to have the best parents on the planet who I actually really enjoy spending time with), but I need to not be here anymore. I’m going to start crying if I keep typing about this right now, so new topic…

Crazy Stupid Love

What a very appropriate film title.

The plot was a bit far-fetched (there really is no way that that many family members would have interconnected love stories like that… come on), but on a whole it was an enjoyable film. I like Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling a lot and I definitely laughed the hardest during the Dirty Dancing bit šŸ™‚ And Josh Groban was in the movie?!?!?!?! How was I not aware that Josh Groban was in the movie until I saw him up on the screen and literally said out loud, “What?! Josh Groban!” (My mom and I were the only two people in the theater, so we could say stuff out loud w/o bothering anyone.)

Since I am tired, I am definitely not going to be typing up my opinions about the different relationships in the movie. I will say, though, that everyone definitely had their faults – some more than others – but I was okay with the cliche of an ending for all the plot lines. For the record, though, I thought the whole “Nana” thing/reveal was pretty smart, as I honestly didn’t see that one coming.

Well… I’m gonna read some more and then sleep. I slept in today and then fell asleep twice throughout the day. My body is obviously trying to tell me something…

Have a good one

