I mean, I did do some stuff. I watched 1 1/2 episodes of Mad Men. I got almost all of my stuff for my first freelance assignment done and turned in (I just need to write 50-75 more words for a pitch and then I am completely done). I started watching the Broadway musical Memphis (it’s on Netflix… what?!?!?!?!). I helped my mom with several crossword puzzles. I watched Survivor and Modern Family. And I rewatched a bunch of clips from Glee last night…

… but other than that, I didn’t do much today.

I have to work the next three days, but I will be finishing up my freelance thing tomorrow to officially be done with my first assignment. Then, I’ll continue job hunting. I’ll probably watch some more TV. You know, the usual…

But yeah. Uneventful day. It was kinda cold and dreary, but since I had the day off from work and nowhere to be, I just stayed home. I will have to drag myself to Target(or some other place that sells magazines) in the coming weeks to pick up the October issue of In Style, of course. (Other Darren fans will know why…)

For now, though, I am going to go read and then sleep.

Have a good one

