Hola,

I am writing this as I kill time before SNL starts in an hour and a half. I still like watching the show live because I know/like that I am seeing live television. Plus, I really hate watching video on my computer 🙂

Nothing remotely awesome happened today, so this will be a short post and then I’ll read before SNL.

I accidentally set my alarm to “radio” instead of “beep” this morning. So, at 7:05, “Jar of Hearts” started blaring in my ears and it scared me half to death. I thought I was having a heart attack. My dog must have thought the same thing, because she woke up just as fast as I did and flew off the bed and out of the room as if a firecracker had just gone off behind her. Needless to say, I fixed my alarm so tomorrow it’ll beep at me instead of sing at me.

I went to work this morning. It was mostly uneventful. I was by myself and was kept consistently busy, so that helped pass the time. I didn’t get a break (surprise, surprise) and then had to leave later than I was supposed to. Boooooo But, I got home, played with the dogs and had a snack and was back to normal in no time (i.e. not dizzy anymore – woot).

I had full intentions of raking the yard this afternoon. I put on play clothes, got my iPod and was singing along to Lady Gaga. I raked a small pile of leaves and then it started raining on me (while the sun was still shining… weird). So, I took that as a sign to stop raking and retreat to the indoors to play with my dogs some more and watch Sports Night (I’m 8 episodes in and hooked… this show didn’t know if it wanted to be a comedy or a drama. I think it would have done better as a drama because a lot of the comedy feels forced.)

I made Indian food for dinner. I even went to the grocery store to pick up some naan. I made curry with chicken and peas over brown rice with naan on the side. It was glorious. I love cooking, but it’s frustrating when you spend 30 minutes messing up the kitchen for a meal that takes less than 10 minutes to eat. So many dishes. But, I got those done right after dinner so as not to be interrupted during the phone calls I fielded this evening 🙂

My throat hurts and I’m sleepy, but I will stay up for my show. It’s something I’ve done since high school, so I’m gonna keep it up.

I have to work tomorrow and then do a bunch of chores. Fun times

Have a good one!

