But, alas, the game that was supposed to air on FOX got postponed until tomorrow because of rain. Sadness 😦 I turned on the X-Factor rerun while I was waiting for Amazing Race to start, but I cannot stand to watch crappy people sing. It’s not funny anymore – it just makes my ears/head hurt.

I had a mostly uneventful day today. I had to work this morning – which I did. Work was consistently busy, which made time pass. (Always a good thing.) I didn’t get a break (not a good thing, but since it happens almost every time I work, I’m not surprised in the least by this point). I met my sales goal. My manager and I had a discussion about my job performance (I’m doing well at my job). I have to work all day tomorrow… it should be a consistently busy day again, so hopefully time will pass quickly then too.

I’m looking forward to my couple days off this week. I have a lot of stuff I need to do (chores, my Glee Project audition tape, apply for jobs), and a lot of stuff I want to do (catch up on HIMYM and Dexter, and go see 50/50 and Ides of March). I doubt I’ll get all of that done, but if I can make a dent in my needs and wants lists I will be a happy girl.

Did you watch SNL last night? It wasn’t the greatest episode of all time, but parts of it made me chuckle. Definitely not as good as last week’s episode where Melissa McCarthy hosted.

My favorite bit from last night was the Andy Samberg-as-Hugh Jackman bit (which as of right now isn’t available on NBC.com… WTF, NBC?). It was super funny because of Bill Hader’s Clint Eastwood impression, and that Jackman showed up as Daniel Radcliffe.

However, the Melissa McCarthy episode from last week was the funniest thing I had seen in a long time. The Hidden Valley Ranch bit alone made me laugh so hard I almost cried. Also, the Arlene bit was some of the best physical comedy on recent television. 🙂

Well… I think Amazing Race is finally on. Yay!

Have a good one

