I was on my feet the entire day and now I’m sitting on the couch (bouts to be laying down on the couch) and I will be doing that for the next 3 hours watching The Sing Off and Castle.

I am so drained, I can’t even put into words how much I just want to curl up into a ball and sleep for an entire day. You might be thinking, “Hey Katie, just go to sleep already.” But, it’s 7:15… I have to let the dogs out after 9 at the earliest so that way they’ll sleep through the whole night without needing to get up. So, I will watch television for awhile and rest a bit, then let the dogs out, then sleep. And because I have off tomorrow, I will be sleeping in. I already told this to the dogs… not that they completely knew what I was saying. I was the one who woke them up this morning, so I’m sure they will appreciate sleeping in a bit too tomorrow morning.

Work was busy today. I was by myself the entire day, which usually happens. However, it was predictably going to be a busy day and both the other areas in my work area had more than one person working. That’s frustrating, but there’s nothing i can do about it. *shrug*

I may have come off a little rude to my manager today. It was right before the end of my shift and I was in the middle of some stuff and she asked me if I could pick up extra shifts this week and next week. At this point in the day, I was ready to run out of work and fall asleep in my car. So, I told her I would have to check my calendar and let her know. I could tell she wanted an answer, like, right then. But, I was barely thinking straight at this point in the day and I could barely remember what I had for breakfast let alone knowing what I had on my schedule at the end of next week.

I cannot even put words into sentences right now. I thought I would feel better after I ate dinner (I was dizzy… I thought food would help), but I’m still a bit out of it. I think I’m going to get a cold drink, some tylenol and maybe some popcorn or something. My eyes are really bloodshot (it’s super dry where I work, so if you’re there for more than a few hours, you end up looking like shit) and they hurt.

Sorry I’m complaining so much… I’m just super worn out.

I’m gonna go watch The Sing Off and Castle and then sleep.

Have a good one

