After I put down my magazine last night and turned off the light, I snuggled deep down into my covers and tried to get comfortable before my dog flopped down on top of my legs.

I realized I hadn’t prayed in a couple days. I’m not a super religious person, but for the past few years, I have tried to remember to pray before bed and thank God (and/or whoever else is listening) for my family and friends and ask for their safety, health and happiness.

While I was trying to fall asleep, I had a lot of stuff going through my head. Earlier in the evening, I was talking with a few friends about the StarKid SPACE Tour. I can’t go since I live way out of the way. And although I’m a bit jealous of my friends, I tried to remember that even though I can’t go, it’s okay. I have seen some of the StarKids perform before. I was lucky enough to meet a few of them. There are StarKid fans on the other side of the world who likely will never have that opportunity.

I’m a lucky person. I went through a good public school system. I was fortunate enough to go to college. I earned two degrees. I have a family who loves me. I have a family who supports me. I am healthy. I have a job. (I might complain about it, but I am thankful to have a job in this economy. For reals.) I’m fairly well traveled (within the US, at least). I gots it goin’ on.

So, even though I know I complain on here at times, I really know that I am a lucky gal and my life could be infinitely worse.

I had a busy day today. I worked this morning, then did some chores this afternoon. Watering plants. Changing fish filters. Etc.

I then went and saw 50/50. What a really great movie! Joseph Gordon-Levitt is such an amazing actor. I almost had tears in my eyes multiple times throughout the movie because of how intense and vulnerable his performance was. He’s been one of my favorite actors for awhile now, and I don’t see that changing any time soon.

I have off tomorrow – woot! I hope to get my Glee Project audition tape done, as well as laundry (priorities, yo)

Have a good one!

