OMG, I slept in until 9:15 this morning and it was glorious. I needed it, man. I don’t sleep well often, so I really was thankful that I was able to get a full night’s sleep.

I worked this afternoon. It was super slow, which I was very much expecting. Some of my favorite colleagues were working, though, so all was well 🙂

When I got home, my mom made us chocolate chip and walnut pancakes. This is our go-to dinner when my dad’s not home. Right now we’re watching Survivor (but I’m flipping to the World Series at the commercials), and then we’ll watch Modern Family and Happy Endings (and some more World Series).

I love that the World Series is on now. Baseball is my favorite 🙂 I don’t really favor the Cardinals or the Rangers, but I’m gonna root for the Cardinals since I’ve actually seen them play before.

Well… sorry this has been an obscenely short post, but I just don’t have much to write right now. I have a couple days off, and I’ll need to use part of that time doing laundry and working on my movie writing project. I hope to get that done tomorrow so perhaps I can go see a movie on Friday 🙂

Have a good one!

