I woke up with the worst tension headache I’ve had since high school this morning. I don’t know why I have such a bad headache – I’m sure stress has something to do with it. Who knows, though? But my head hurts and I am beyond grateful that I don’t have work for a week.

Work was weird today.

Everyone was just in a mood. No one was really in the right frame of mind. Work was super slow, but there was double and triple coverage in all the work areas on my floor. I must have walked around in circles and dusted the same things over and over and over again.

At least a display didn’t fall on me…

… yeah, one of our displays totally fell on one of my colleagues today. I felt so bad for her because no one deserves for that to happen, especially her! The worst part is, is that I bet my workplace won’t do anything about it. She got a bump on her head, plus displays shouldn’t fall onto people, but I am fairly sure she won’t get any sort of worker’s comp for it.

Crazy.

You want to see something cool, though?

So, I have this amazing group of friends who are amazingly creative in their own right.

Well, last night, we were chatting about some stuff on the Facebook when Allie had a great idea about doing a drawing of the Evolution of Darren Criss.

So, Maya (known as Lily Crystal) did an ink drawing of Allie’s idea and it started off as THIS.

Then, Nicole colored it in and the final result is AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL.

I am in awe of the work that my friends literally did overnight. It’s spread like wildfire through the DCST today and hopefully we’ll get to see this on something tangible soon 🙂

I ❤ you ladies and your amazing creative abilities.

Well… I'm gonna watch some Dancing Show results

Have a good one

