So, today was Day 1 of 3 days off in a row.

I spend a bulk of the day putzing about my room trying to clean some stuff up. I had to unpack from when I visited my sister a couple weeks ago. I needed to find my winter clothes. I needed to start making room on the floor since my room will be used to house our Thanksgiving guests. I needed to organize a mess of thesis stuff that was still everywhere.

I got a lot done – I still need to rearrange some stuff, but it looks a lot better than it did. I also came across a birthday present that my sister gave me months ago that I didn’t know I had. I was sure the only thing in the bag from a few months ago was an umbrella, but at the bottom of the bag, I found *another* bag and inside of it was the most adorable keychain of all time. My jaw just dropped. It was the most perfect thing ever – between the sparkly star, the movie camera and the PINK SUNGLASSES… it’s BEAUTIFUL. I took a picture of it and texted my sister … she gave this to me in July. And I only just found it. But it was so perfect since this was part of her birthday present to me and tomorrow is my birthday. It was like I was MEANT to find it today!

Besides cleaning my room, I did a couple loads of laundry. Bah.

I also baked a cake!!!!!! It’s beautiful and full of sprinkles.

Well… Dancing With the Stars is on now, so I’m gonna go watch it. And then Castle. And tomorrow is Harold & Kumar and then new Gleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee (I’m legit going to have a panic attack during this episode from all the feelings.)

Have a good one

