I had a mostly uneventful day. I worked for 5 1/2 hours. I watched 1/2 of Bridesmaids with my parents (my dad hadn’t seen it yet… THIS SCENE is still one of the funniest things I have ever seen in my entire life. “LOOK AWAY!” omg…)

But, it’s Thursday night, which means an hour of good NBC comedies and an hour of Bones.

And by “good NBC comedies” I mean only Community and Parks and Rec b/c 30 Rock isn’t back on the air yet.

Community has been touch and go this season. Most of the storylines have been set off campus. Some have worked. Others haven’t. Tonight was an okay episode. Jeff and the Dean’s “Kiss From a Rose” bit was glorious.

However, Parks and Rec has been hitting homeruns this whole season (in addition to an amazing season last year). That entire cast is so money. I’m especially loving all the Tom/Ron stuff and the Ben/Leslie stuff. Adam Scott is the best thing to happen to that show. Hands down. Ben Wyatt has quickly become one of my favorite television characters of all time. And it’s not because I have a huge crush on Adam Scott. (Okay, it’s not *only* because I have a huge crush on Adam Scott – see also Party Down). It’s because the Ben/Leslie relationship is so amazing. Watching them go through all the awkward steps to get together last season was great, and now that they are apart, it’s extra intriguing to watch them try and navigate the Friend Zone when you KNOW both of them still want to be dating (but they can’t b/c Leslie is running for public office). GAH. It’s heartbreaking, but still funny, at the same time.

Bones was okay. I think that show has jumped the shark, although I LOVED the new intern, Finn. LOVED HIM.

Well… I’m gonna go read. I work tomorrow afternoon/evening, and then I’m headed out this weekend to visit a friend for her voice recital. I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE MY FRIEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have a good one

