So… those who know me best know that I am usually very up on my popular culture.

Yet, here I sit, watching the AMAs Red Carpet and I am asking out loud to my television, “Who are some of these people?”

Most of the songs are familiar (from when I flip through the radio like a boss), but I wouldn’t be able to name the artist if you paid me.

I’m having a FB conversation right now with some friends about “good” music from back in the day… I grew up on music from the 1950s-00s. Stuff from the 60s continues to be infinitely better than most of the junk that is released nowadays. Auto-tune and poorly produced music is no match for CLASSICS from motown, you know?

The show is about to start… I hope the performances are entertaining.

I’m gonna log off and watch…

Have a good one

