I finally got my new computer cord in the mail today! You don’t know how pumped I was to rip it out of its packaging, plug it into my computer and see that my computer was actually charging and not getting the life sucked out of it! Oh, happy day.

Since I’ve been offline a lot the past few days or so, I’ve had a lot of free time …

I ended up watching all of Season One of The Walking Dead. Holy shit, that show is amazing. I’m not usually very into zombies (Though I love Shaun of the Dead and 28 Days Later), but I thought this show was completely riveting. Prior to this, I have only seen Andrew Lincoln in Love Actually (in which his character is the biggest gpoy of all time… holy smokes). So, I wasn’t really sure what to expect. A British guy playing a Southern cop. But he freakin’ NAILS IT. Some of his best moments are when it’s just him reacting to his surroundings. I know I’ve gushed on here about how I like to watch an actor’s eyes during his/her performance… well, Andrew Lincoln is the epitome of awesome when it comes to this. His eyes are very expressive and he is very capable of covering the entire gamut of emotions with just his face. For some reason, at times his performance reminded me of Joseph Fiennes in Shakespeare in Love (more specifically the scene where Shakespeare is at Marlowe’s funeral and he says “It’s worse; I’ve killed a man.”). I think it was just the way he carried himself… This probably doesn’t make much sense to you, but that’s okay.

I really need to see Season Two now 🙂

I also watched Bridesmaids with commentary and Deathly Hallows Part II w/the BTS footage throughout the movie. Very, very educational. Like, I didn’t know Ciaran Hinds was Aberforth! Buh-what?!

Well… The Sing Off Christmas is on. I’m gonna go watch that… and Castle.

New Glee tomorrow… I’ll post my opinions after the show airs.

Have a good one!

