Hello there!

Merry Christmas 🙂

(Or, Happy middle of Hanukkah…)

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile. That’s been a combination of my family is here and I don’t have much free time at night these days, I’m still kinda sick (oh this cough sucks so much), and last night I had to work until midnight, so I didn’t get home till way late.

So there that is…

It’s been an interesting few days to say the least. I went and saw A Christmas Carol at the Guthrie w/my family. The HR department at my workplace has managed to screw up all my Leave of Absence stuff even though I submitted it 6 or 7 weeks ago and had already triple checked that everything was in line (though hopefully after a phone chat today that got sorted out for real). I watched a bunch of movies with the family. I helped my mom cook a bunch of stuff. We celebrated Christmas Eve and Christmas on the 24th since my brother has to leave here on the 25th.

This time next week I will be with a bunch of friends ringing in the New Year. It’s going to be epic, to say the least. 2011 is going to end on a positive note if it breaks me and 2012 is going to start (and hopefully end) on a high as well. Next year is my year. MY YEAR.

Well, as I am still hacking up a lung with this horrendous cough, I am going to go to sleep. Usually on Christmas Eve, my siblings and I hang out, play games and whatnot, but we’re all super tired. I think my sister is already asleep in her room. I’m typing this from my room, and I can hear my brother watching HP7 Pt 2 in the living room. Though we cannot replicate Christmas Eve’s-past, it’s still super comforting to know that my whole family is here together under the same roof, if only for a few days.

I hope you and your have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful rest of your holiday season.

Have a good one 🙂

