Hola,

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile. I have been busy/overwhelmed with life the past week or so and am just trying to wrap my mind around a lot of stuff.

The job hunt is still progressing super slowly. I did have one bit of exciting-ness over the past few days and will be going to an interview next week. It’s not for a job, per se, but it’s for something that could potentially earn me a job later this year. The interview is out of state, but luckily it’s in a city that I love and I’ll be staying with a friend who I rarely get to spend time with, so that will be super fun on both accounts. It’s a 4 1/2 hour interview that consists of several parts, so I’ll need to spend the next week printing stuff out and getting everything together. I can’t screw this up, as this could be my ticket out of here. 2012 is my year. I know it 🙂

In other news, I have been putting up good numbers at my current job, so that has been keeping things good between me and my manager. My brother is going to visit soon, so it will be super great to see him. The MJ episode of Glee is on in a couple days and the two numbers that have been released already are STUNNING. So, I’m looking forward to that…

So yeah. Life is not perfect right now, but there are some good things going on. I’ve been freaking out about money a lot lately, but I have to believe that everything is going to turn out as it should (we used the phrase “if it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be” in our house a lot when I was growing up… so I need to just keep believing). Plus, I have a guarantee from my parents that I will never live in a cardboard box. I also believe in this, as if it weren’t for them, I would be in a cardboard box right now. Seriously. My parents are awesome. (Unless, Dad, you are reading this right now. In that case *you* are slightly less awesome because I told you to stop reading my blog.)

SHIT SON. I just heard an animal outside my window… creepy.

Well, I am going to read and then get some sleep. I don’t work until tomorrow night, so I can sleep in. WOOOOOOT

Have a good one

