I took a few days off (woot for unavailable days and paid days off) to stay with a friend and keep her company during part of her spring break. We had quite an enjoyable time… it’s always nice to just spend time with friends to talk about stuff, have fun, and just relax for a little bit.

We had so much fun! I got a walking tour of her college campus. We went to an antique shop and looked at a bunch of really cool old stuff. We went to this movie theater where tickets were, like, $2, and you can get alcoholic drinks and order food and they bring it to you during the movie… SO FUN! We watched some movies at her apartment, had some hearty laughs at my expense (I am still laughing), and on Saturday we went to a Show Choir competition.

So, if you’ve never been to a show choir competition… it’s not like how it is on Glee. The show choirs in real life have a lot more people than the groups on Glee, and they sing in a more choral style than the pop-style feature on Glee. Also, there are costume changes and way more suggestive choreography in real life than on Glee…

Now, I’m not a prude, but even I was like “hold the phone” when these kids were doing body rolls and whatnot on the stage. Yikes.

Some of the groups we saw were really, really good. Like, REALLY good. It made me wish I could go back in time and be in show choir.

I had to drive back home today since I have work tomorrow, but I am thankful I got to spend a few days with my friend!!!!!!!!!!

Also, tonight my alma mater made it to the Sweet Sixteen in March Madness. I couldn’t care less about college basketball (or any basketball for that matter), but it’s kinda cool that my school (Ohio University) is advancing so far in the tournament when they weren’t ever a sure thing. They beat some really good schools… so it’ll be interesting to see how much further they’ll make it this month.

Anyway… I should read. I need to finish The Help so I can read the last two books of the Hunger Games series!!

Have a good one

