Our Internet was out (again) this morning, which meant I couldn’t watch Netflix or watch the second act of Holy Musical B@man (StarKid’s latest musical… it’s super funny, but I still have almost all of Act 2 to go… I will write a super long post about this when I actually finish it, as I have lots of opinions, of course).

SO… since the Interwebs were out, I sat down at my computer and opened up my scriptwriting software… and somehow I typed up two pages of what will ultimately be a feature script. 

I’ve just had so much stuff eating away at my mind grapes these past few years and today, the levies of my brain broke and I just started typing. And then, after I got a couple pages typed up, I grabbed my notebook and outlined nearly the entire script (4 pages of notes) in 15 minutes.

I have never written a feature before… I started one a few years ago, but never got past an outline. I am determined to finish this one, though, as I think it could work.

I’m not going to divulge any plot details, but I will say that it does have a female protagonist. I’ve always been told to “write what you know…”  Well guess what I know? Enough to break your heart one minute, but make you laugh your ass off the next.

I’m actually excited to write this. It helps that i have people in mind for all the characters, so that’ll (hopefully) make it easier to write dialogue and body language cues. 

Well… I’m off to read and write for a bit… long-ass day ahead of me at work tomorrow. Sleep will have to happen too.

 

Have a good one

