I’m typing this from a Mac, btw.

I love Apple products, but at the same time, I want to continually throw all of my Apple products against the wall.

I have a PowerBook G4 (10.4.11) and as of today, have an iPhone 4.

I CAN’T FRIGGIN’ SYNC MY iTUNES FROM MY COMPUTER ONTO MY PHONE BECAUSE THE iPHONE 4 WILL ONLY SYNC WITH iTUNES 10.0 OR HIGHER.

The 10.4.11 system cannot run iTunes 10.0 (or whatever the hell it is) or higher.

SOOOOOO… while my Dell/PC-loving siblings can plug their iPhones into their computers and sync whatever they want to sync, I (THE ONLY MAC USER IN THE WHOLE FAMILY) can’t even use my iPhone with my Mac properly because my Mac is sooooooo old that it doesn’t have the capabilities to handle the needs of the iPhone 4.

To this, I say: FUCK YOU, APPLE.

I have been on countless message boards today trying to troubleshoot this, but am finding the same thig everywhere… it would appear I need to upgrade my computer.

Well, guess what? I can’t afford to do that. I know I need a new computer, but TIMES ARE TOUGH, YO. A new computer isn’t exactly a priority right now, since my present Mac works just FUCKING FINE. (Also, for the record, the iPhone is a hand-me-down from my brother… I couldn’t afford one when they came out. But, he got a new phone, so I get his old one. That’s how I roll.)

Sorry about all the curse words… I’m just super pissed about this.

So, instead of being able to transfer the thousands of songs from my computer to my iPhone, I can only access 10 songs because I only bought 10 songs on iTunes ever. (How to I have so many songs? By putting my friggin’ huge CD collection onto my computer… it took FOREVER. And now I can’t put any of those songs on my phone because technology is stupid.)

I think it is extremely unfair for Apple products not to be able to work with other Apple products. I’m sorry I can’t afford to drop a bajillion dollars for the latest Apple technology. My super old iPod and Mac are working just fine… why would I replace them if (1) they are still working and (2) I can’t afford to buy new technology as fast as they are making it.

So… I am going to continue to troubleshoot. I think what’s going to happen is I’m not going to sing a solution and I will be stuck with just 10 songs on my phone instead of potentially thousands.

THANKS FOR NOTHING, APPLE PRODUCTS.

P.S. If anyone knows how to sync music from a PowerBook G4 10.4.11 to an iPhone 4 w/o having to upgrade the system/buy a new computer, please let me know!! (Thanks 🙂 )

