Hola,

So, last night a friend and I went to StatKid’s Apocalyptour in Kansas City and it was AMAZING. I have a bunch of pictures, but I will post them later (when I am not on my phone…).

The show was really, really great. Charlene Kaye opened and she was flawless, as usual. Then, StarKid did an hour and a half show… Holy hell, it was great to see them live again (I saw most of them in the DigiTour last year). The vocal arrangements were tivdsgjjvxsgjvxs. It was really, really great. I’m so glad I got a chance to see them 🙂

After the show, we got pictures with some people from the Team and the band. It’s super crazy to me how lucky I have been to see these people perform (some of them multiple times) over the past year. I do not take that for granted… I know there are StarKid fans out there who will likely never get to see them perform in person.

Now that I saw the Apocalyptour show for myself, I will go back and watch clips from the LA (and later the NYC) show, to see how Darren was incorporated into the show. That should be entertaining.

For now, though, I am going to get off my phone…

Have a good one

