The final days of work in MN are drawing to a close as my impending move to NYC is upon me.

That being said – I love my coworkers.

These people have practically been family the past 2 years. They might not know everything about me (I’m a fairly closed-off person… types the girl who blogs about herself… but seriously, there is a boatload of stuff that few people know about me), but they care about me and I care about them. I’m going to miss them so much when I leave. I work with the nicest bunch of ladies a person could ever hope to work with.

So, I was really touched when one of my colleagues arranged a going-away dinner for me tonight. About 10 of us met up at a restaurant and we were there for 3 hours. It was really fun. We chatted. Some people sang. Some people drank (not me). There was a lot of laughter and a lot of smiles.

It’s kind of weird for me to be the center of attention. It’s also weird for me to have people tell me they are going to miss me and sincerely mean it. I don’t know how I got to be this way, but I always just assume that once I’m out of the picture, people’s memories of me are going to just Eternal Sunshine themselves away or something. I remember everything about everything, but I never assume that’s how other people function too (because I know it’s not).

Today was a good day. Even though I am super stressed out about a LOT of stuff right now (thanks, Robin, for reading that string of texts), it was still a good day. I woke up this morning after having a super bizarre dream that involved apartment hunting and a few actors. (Super long story short, the last thing I saw before I went to bed last night was some photos of some friends of mine who met Grant Gustin last night. Then, in my dream, I was apartment hunting in Brooklyn and made an appointment to look at an apartment in his building [he’s shooting a movie there right now… he doesn’t live there]. ANYWAY. When I went to the appointment, Bradley Cooper opened the door. [Why he was there, I do not know. I haven’t seen anything w/him in it in awhile.] He and I befriended each other and then some other stuff happened…) Then, I went and saw The Dark Knight Rises with my best MN buddy. It was AMAZING. I won’t spoil anything for anybody, but holy hell that was so good. There were a few little things that bothered me, but on a whole IT WAS INCREDIBLE. It was really sad too… I got a little overwhelmed toward the end because the movie was almost over and I was really feeling it for Joseph Gordon Levitt’s character (he had my favorite arc in the film). I teared up a bit and took a huge, deep breath in… at the EXACT same time my friend leaned over to make fun of something. A few minutes later when the credits rolled, she turned to me and said loudly, “DID YOU CRY?”

Technically, no, I didn’t.

But I did tear up.

OKAY? I TEARED UP.

All the feels, yo. ALL OF THEM.

And then tonight was a lovely dinner with my work ladies.

God, I love them so.

I should try and sleep now. I haven’t had much success of that in the past few days (though, if I could somehow get Bradley Cooper in my dreams again, that’d be lovely). I’m super stressed and this week is gonna be crazy like whoa.

Have a good one

