This is so weird.

Sorry I haven’t posted recently – I’ve been super busy and super tired.

I can’t believe I moved to New York City. Like, I did it. I’m here. I stood in live at the DMV for 4 hours yesterday to get my NYS Driver’s License (which will be mailed to me in a few weeks, I guess…).

Again, this is so weird.

It’s weird being this far away from my family. It’s weird being this close to friends I haven’t seen in awhile. In the past 3 days, I’ve seen 4 friends and will be seeing more on Friday. I haven’t been this close in proximity to more than one friend in like, 2 years. It’s kind of mind blowing.

That being said, I’m still lonely. That’ll fade in time, but it’s a bit of a rough adjustment to go from living with your parents (who you love and are awesome), to probably not seeing them until October. I’m hundreds of miles away from my siblings too, which also kinda sucks. I mean, we’re all grown-ups and it’s not like we ever made a pact to all live in the same area… but it sucks being far away from family. I did get to see my brother on Saturday night (I spent the night at his apt, as it was on the way from MN to NYC), so that was nice.

I spent the last 2 days walking around. I have to be at 4 different buildings for work this week and I wanted to make sure I knew where they were and what trains to take. I should be fine heading in tomorrow, but I’m super nervous because it’s a new job in a new city and that’s scary!

Like I mentioned earlier, I am super tired. I haven’t slept well since I moved here (part of it due to excessive heat – there’s only so much a box fan can do… but most of it due to just freaking out about life and bills). I’m tired all the time, but I can’t sleep. I really wore myself out today (I legit probably walked 6 or 7 miles), but I fear I won’t be able to sleep since I’m worried about work tomorrow. I just keep thinking to myself that I can sleep in on Saturday.

I want to sleep right now. It’s not even 7 pm… I have to be up in 12 hours. I am going to write a blog post for my other blog, and then I am going to lay down and maybe watch a movie or something. Or maybe just sleep… God, I am so tired.

I hope all is well with you

Have a good one

