I’m at work right now (though if I am not with a customer, I am allowed to read or be on a computer/my phone)… So I thought I’d take a minute from a something I was typing up for a side project and give an update.

I’ve been busy. That’s a good thing, I know. I have a job until the end of the month that keeps me busy (and paid, thank God) 6 days a week.

I have an interview for a real job in a few hours. A real job that actually has to do with one of my majors.

This is not a drill.

I’m nervous, but confident.

I feel that’s a good thing.

I’m really busy this coming week… A friend from grad school is coming to town and we’re trying to figure out when to see each other. I’m going to 3 shows (!). The Emmys are on on Sunday… I have another interview sometime next week. And my brother’s wedding is coming up…

So much stuff!

I’m overwhelmed at times, but I think I’m handling my stresses the best I can.

I can’t believe I’ve been in NYC for almost 6 weeks.

Well…

Back to work and writing

Have a good one

