… So I am watching Ghostbusters.

I had been watching the news non-stop since I woke up this morning, but I couldn’t take it anymore. What more am I supposed to do?

All mass transit has been shut down. There’s no way in hell I would get in my car and drive around in these weather conditions. I’m not going to take a stroll in my neighborhood. So what was I to do?

I put on Ghostbusters, filled out a couple job applications and now just am waiting around for the power to go out.

I have never been in a hurricane before, nor did I ever think I would be in one, living in NYC. But, here I am and here Sandy comes, so… yeah.

I hope everyone is safe and warm for the duration of the storm. I don’t know when they will reopen the transit or when I will be able to go into my internships and job this week. It’s all very touch and go. Once the power goes off, I have to turn off my phone too to conserve battery life. I’ll have to turn it on every now and again to check email and let my mom know how i’m doing, but for the most part, I will be without technology. I have magazines and books and notebooks to keep me occupied, but it’ll be weird to be without phone, television and internet for a couple days. Plus, it’s going to get dark. Really dark.

But, I’m indoors and so far, so good.

Stay safe! Keep dry! Don’t be stupid and go outdoors when the winds start whipping more so than they are right now.

Have a good one

