… but I probably won’t check it twice.

I’m not Santa Claus.

But I am about to turn 29.

Yes, tonight is the eve of my 29th birthday. I’m way closer to 30 than ever and I’ve decided to make a list of stuff I want to accomplish before I turn 30.

My sister had a little bit of a to-do list before she turned the big 3-0, and she accomplished most of her stuff. The biggest thing she DIDN’T accomplish was to visit all 50 states before she turned 30. She’s been to 49. She will get get 50th state next summer when she’s 31… her and her future husband are going on a Hawaiian cruise for their honeymoon 🙂 I’m excited for them.

So… what is going to be on my list? Finding a job that pays the bills. Paying bills. Maybe be a little more adventurous. There’s going to be stuff on that list that I won’t share with anyone – stuff that’s important to me, though.

I was going to try and get some writing done tonight but I’m too tired from staying up to watch Obama’s victory speech. SO, this computer is being shut off in a couple minutes and I will jot down my list in my notebook (yes, pen on paper… I’m old school.)

Have a good one

(P.S. If you’re on the East Coast, I hope you stay safe and warm. This weather is RIDICULOUS!)

