I have been sick since last year – how depressing!

I’m getting better, though. I have bronchitis, but I think I’m on the tail end of it. I’m still coughing a lot, but it doesn’t hurt as bad in my chest as it had been. So… Progress!

And my hours have been cut back at my job. So, I’m scrambling for additional/alternate employment. I have a lot of skills and am very highly educated. You’d think someone would want someone awesome like me working for/with them… I feel like giving up a lot, but I don’t. Or at least I haven’t yet. I won’t lie – there are multiple times a week where I cry for a couple minutes. But, then I suck it up and fill out another million applications. I was the idiot who wanted to live in New York. I must suffer the consequences of my actions.

This year can only get better, though, right? 🙂

I hope you had a more pleasant start to your 2013!!

Have a good one 🙂

