You guuuuuuuuuuuuuuuys,

Playbill.com announced that there will be a 10 year reunion/screening for the 2003 independent film Camp at 54 Below on Friday October 4, 2013.

GUESS WHO JUST BOUGHT HER TICKET?!

Yep – me.

You don’t understand… I love this movie. It’s not the greatest movie by any means, but it’s entertaining and full of theater gloriousness. My college screened this movie at our independent theater twice when I was a freshman… I saw it both times. I have the soundtrack. I’ve seen it probably 10-20 times. I love it and now I will be seeing it with the director and some of the cast.

MY FEEEEEEEEEELS.

Seriously – it’s just so good.

And the cast! I’m going to be in the same room as Robin De Jesus and Sasha Allen, among others. And they said there will be “special guests.” I cannot wait!

I’m going by myself. The theater buddy who I usually see stuff with has not see Camp (for shame!). But, I’m assuming there will be other Camp fans there and maybe I’ll meet some nice new people.

So, yeah… I’m pumped.

