Sooooooo, I did it.

I finished the first draft of my book. 134 single spaced Word pages. 82,634 words. 1,750 paragraphs.

I just emailed it off to my BFF and she’s going to read it and I’m going to die of embarrassment.

But I did it. And I’m really proud of myself right now.

I have no idea what’s going to become of it. I mean, I plan on editing it and submitting it to agents and whatnot because I would love for it to be a real book someday and not just a Word Doc on my computer. But I have no idea if anyone will like it or if it’s any good. I like it. I kind of wrote it because it’s something I would want to read.

I don’t know… But right now, right this second, I’m going to shut off my computer and give my eyes a break for a little while. Maybe take a hot shower and then pour myself a cocktail.

I did it. I finished the first draft of my book.

🙂

