Hello friends,

I owe youse a blog post about all the theater I’ve seen in the past few weeks. I can’t do that tonight because I need to type up a time-sensitive report, but hopefully sometime this week.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve seen the following:
1. The one-night-only benefit production of The Cradle Will Rock (starring Patti LuPone)
2. Hedwig and the Angry Inch (which just won Best Rival, Best Actor in a Musical and Best Featured Actress in a Musical at the Tonys last night!)
3. Matt Doyle at 54 Below
4. Rocky Musical (OH MY GOD, I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS SHOW AND ANDY KARL)
5. Newsies (I saw it a couple years ago, but I’m glad I got a chance to see it again)
6. If/Then
7. The dress rehearsal for the 68th Annual Tony Awards

So, yeah… a lot of amazing theater featuring a lot of amazing performances/performers.

I have lots of opinions (and feels) about the shows and can’t wait to share them with you a little later in the week.

I need to get a jump on my report, but I promise some gushing about my epic love of live theater in the next week 🙂

Have a good one

