Oh Pink, how I love your song so 🙂

I’m serious… I could listen to “Raise Your Glass” 10 times in a row and still feel the need to fist pump at the very least. You can tell what I listened to while I was brushing my teeth before climbing into bed tonight.

I always have a song in my head. Always. I have to or I can’t function. This morning, the last song I heard before heading into work was “Love the Way You Lie”. And since they turned off the music in my department at work, I was singing/humming “Love the Way You Lie” to myself for the entirety of my 4.25 hour shift. Thank you, Eminem and Rihanna, for keeping me awake.

Work went quickly today, thank goodness. It was another one of those days where I didn’t get a break. I’ll just tack that 15 minutes on to the pretend list of all the breaks I was forced to skip because of lack of coverage. Way to go, giant corporation, for not allowing our managers the money to have double or triple coverage on busy sale days. Way to go.

After work, I went to Target. While driving, I realized I was out of windshield wiper fluid. Not good… luckily I had some in my trunk (though I didn’t pour that in until *after* I got home after Target). I was happy that I found a puffy vest! They only had one… it’s black and red. Not my first choice, but at least now I have puffy vest that goes with my black boots. Yay 🙂 I also got Minnesota Wild shirt. Gotsta represent the hockey, right?

When I got home, I had a ginromous orange and watched all of the music numbers from the first disc of Glee Season One Volume 2 (Hell-o, The Power of Madonna, Home and Bad Reputation). Some of my most favorite Glee performances EVER are on this disc… “Hello,” “Borderline/Open Your Heart,” “A House is Not a Home,” and “Run Joey Run” especially. I could watch these performances over and over and over again.

After that, I went to my room to watch another episode of Six Feet Under. I have 2 left! I’m going to have to return them a day late to the library so I can finish. Well worth the 30 cents I’ll have to pay in late fees, for sure.

Mom and I had dinner and watched some Bones, then I chatted with Robin for awhile 🙂 Yay for catching up!

As tonight is Thursday, mom and I watched American Idol (both admitted that we love this season and how we were both going to not give the show a chance with the new judges… we’re so glad we stuck with it), Bones (Gravedigger episode… what the what?!?!?!?! Such a fake head explosion.) and 30 Rock.

I love 30 Rock, but I’m not sure how much longer it’s going to last. I get the Kabletown jokes, the reality tv/scripted tv stuff, the ratings talk and the product placement humor, but I need more substance. However, I LOVED the last bit between Liz and Jack because that’s exactly what I hate about other shows. And the word “snart” will be worked into conversations in my household… mark my words.

Well, time for some blogs and another episode (if only a few minutes worth) of Six Feet Under. My love for Michael C. Hall is ever-growing, and I am on the Peter Krause bandwagon for reals now. Though I won’t be watching Parenthood anytime soon.

Work tomorrow – boo. Off on Saturday – yay. Hanging out w/a friend *and* new SNL – yay times 2.

Have a good one